Faith , Belief , and Cowardice

http://zachmulcahy.tumblr.com/post/149837034954/vicars-told-dont-wear-dog-collars-in-public

I responded to a post about priests being told to hide the fact that they are priests in france. I said that that the church has become weak. A person disagreed with me. Here’s my response to what that person said.

The religion itself has not. But as an institution and a community it most definitely has become weak. A true man of faith does not hide his devotion . Even when staring death in the face. The difference between faith and belief is what it takes for you to give it up.

If truly becoming christian means hiding out of fear. Then people have absolutely no reason to become apart of that religious community.

Please checkout the “how to find me” section at the top left of the page. Links to my twitter and tumblr can be found there. Also follow me on wordpress. If you enjoyed this article.

Leave a Reply

